contents menu footer


Chairperson Yoo Guk-hee

  • 2015 ~ 2019Climate Change Policy,, Graduate School of Climate Change, Sejong University (Ph. D)
  • 1989 ~ 1991Nuclear Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (M.E.)
  • 1984 ~ 1989Nuclear Engineering, Seoul National University (B.E.)
  • Dec. 2021 ~ Nuclear Safety and Security Commission (Chairperson)
  • 2020 ~ 2021National Science Museum (President)
  • 2017 ~ 2020Ministry of Science and ICT (Director General for Research Performance Policy, Spokesperson)
  • 2011 ~ 2017Nuclear Safety and Security Commission (Director General for Nuclear Safety and Planning and Coordination Bureaus)
  • 2008 ~ 2011Ministry of Education, Science and Technology (Director for International Cooperation Policy, Aerospace Development, and Fusion Research Divisions)
  • 1998 ~ 2007Ministry of Science and Technology (Basic Science Policy Division, Nuclear Energy Policy Division, and Office for Public Affairs)
  • 1991 ~ 1997Ministry of Science and Technology (Nuclear Development Division, Nuclear Cooperation Division, and Office for Research on Basic Science)
  • 2006Order for Service Merit (Green Stripes)
  • 1998Prime Minister’s Commendation