HOME korean site go

HOME > The Commission > Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Nuclear Safety Special Committee

Advisory Commission Committee on Nuclear Satefy and Security
Name Position Major Profession
No Heecheon Chairperson severe accident Professor, Department of Nuclear & Quantum Engineering, KAIST
Jeong Jihwan commissioner safety analysis Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Pusan National University
Noh Taewan commissioner reactor Professor, Department of Basic Science, Hongik University
Yang Jooneon commissioner severe accident Senior Vice President, Nuclear and Environmental Safety, Korea Atomic Energy Research Institute
Park Jaihak commissioner engineering/material Professor, Department of Safety Engineering, Chungbuk National University
Na Mangyun commissioner measurement control Professor, Department of Nuclear Energy Engineering, Chosun University
Cho Yunhyun commissioner electricity Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Dong-A University
Hong Taekyung commissioner geology/earthquake Professor, Department of Earth System Science, Yonsei University
Chol Sunghi commissioner geology Professor, Department of Geology and Earth Environmental Science, Chungnam National University
Kang Boosik commissioner structure Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Dankook University
KIM Chanhyeong commissioner radiological protection Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering, Hanyang University
KIM Misook commissioner radiological protection Chief, Department of Radiation Oncology, Korea Institute Of Radiological & Medical Sciences